Unemployment Update – Part 2

I called 1-800-UNEMPLOYMENT and this time the system didn’t hang up on me!  I waited 20 minutes — got through to a person who told me that my claim was being processed as we spoke and that I should be checking my account online to see whether I should be completing reports by the next business day, or at the very least I should expect someone to phone me.

Let’s hope by next week that I will have my unemployment $.  I realize that there has been a spike in the unemployment rate lately and I don’t think that the grass is always greener on the other side, but I would consider moving to a Scandinavian country.  My country is wealthy and is very well equipped to make the unemployment system more efficient.

Leave a Reply

